Screenwriter Steven Zaillian (“Schindler’s List,” “Searching for Bobby Fischer,” “Awakenings”) accepts the 2011 WGA Laurel Award for Screen. The Laurel Award of Achievement is given to that member of the Guild who has advanced the literature of the motion picture through the years, and who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of the screenwriter. Co-hosted by “Modern Family” co-stars Jesse Tyler Ferguson & Eric Stonestreet, the WGA Awards west coast show was held on February 5, 2011 at the Renaissance Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles. To see the complete list of 2011 WGA Award winners, go to

The Writers Store

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace