Candice Bergen presents Diane English with the 2011 WGA Paddy Chayefsky Laurel Award for Television. The “Murphy Brown” creator jokes about her career and describes what circumstances would bring her back to TV. The Paddy Chayefsky Laurel Award for Achievement is given to that member of the Guild who has advanced the literature of television through the years, and who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of the TV writer. Co-hosted by “Modern Family” co-stars Jesse Tyler Ferguson & Eric Stonestreet, the WGA Awards west coast show was held on February 5, 2011 at the Renaissance Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles. To see the complete list of 2011 WGA Award winners, go to

Screenwriting Tips Store

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace